Webinar 181129: Three demonstration wood energy applications

Date: 
2pm (NZST) on 29 November 2018

 

 
Attendance at this webinar is FREE courtesy of EECA Business

 

The webinar will be held on 29 November 2018 at 2pm (NZ time), 10am (AWST), 11.30am (ACST) and 12noon (AEST)

  • View webinar flyer (coming soon)

You must register in order to connect to the GoToMeeting system.   Use the following link

The webinar will cover a review of three recently installed wood energy heating applications. The review has shown a number of aspects that worked well, or could have been done differently. These applications provide very good case studies and learning opportunities for anyone undertaking similar projects.

The three are:

  • Community health centre - Ribbonwood Country Home, Tapanui, Otago
  • University Hall of Residence - Carrington College, University of Otago, Dunedin
  • Commercial nursery - Zealandia Horticulture, Christchurch

About the presenter

profile coming soon


Continuing Professional Development: The Bioenergy Association supports members by providing opportunities such as this webinar that contribute towards Continuing Professional Development and maintaining registration as a biogas adviser.  Contact the Executive Officer for more details.

Technical Programme: The technical programme is to ensure that bioenergy sector practitioners across New Zealand and Australia are aware of the technologies available and best practice application.  If you have a topic which you would like discussed contact the Executive Officer.  This is a joint programme of Bioenergy Association and Bioenergy Australia.

Bioenergy Knowledge Centre: Use the Bioenergy Knowledge Centre to search for conference proceedings, webinar presentations and reports relevant to New Zealand, Australia, SE Asia and the Pacific bioenergy sectors.



Attendance at this webinar is FREE courtesy of EECA Business